The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

Today signals the beginning of my favorite half of the year, the half with more light in the evening. It’s also a time of hope and preparation. I’ve had travel on my mind lately, past and forthcoming. The feelings of hope, preparation and excitement around travel may be related to following my friend Adam’s public meditations on his own upcoming travel plans for the year.

So far it looks like I’ll be spending time in Santa Cruz, New York City, and going abroad again. As of last night I confirmed with my dad that he and I will be taking a two week trip this coming August that will include an extensive tour of biblical sites in Israel with an extended lay-over on our way to Tel-Aviv in another destination we’ve yet to decide on. He’s keen on Egypt. I’m pushing Rome. I’m so grateful for the opportunity to see new things and simply exist in new places. Most of all I’m looking forward to seeing dear friends.

Over the last couple of weeks I’ve started to think about returning to the process of creating a written account of my travels through India and Nepal last summer. Not sure if that’ll get off the ground, but I’d like to see it happen, before the memories start to fade.

I’m about to do some work on my final paper for “Psychotherapy as Moral Discourse,” and then it’s off to the climbing gym with Jon for some V3s.

Leave a Reply

